Windsurfing on Fehmarn

Last week I had my first holiday for a quite long time.

I went Windsurfing on Fehmarn. It was my first time doing watersports like that at all. But I finished the course successfully.

This sport is so much fun, at the first time it feels a little bit scary and you are not really able to stear the whole board and after some time you are getting it, even if your hands are hurting.

But the best things was still the accomodation and the people who were around. We were a totally mixed group of people from Hamburg and Berlin in of every age. But we were hanging out together the whole time, had some bbq, cooked food together, played cards, went out for a run or a midnight bath in the sea 🙂

It was quite impressive for me that such a lot of people were who didn’t know each other for a long time were fitting together and didn’t force any troubles at all.

Definetly want to do such an event again and of course with Hochschulsport Hamburg, because it is quite cheap as well.

I’ll keep you in the loop

Chris

Leave a comment